news / Deaimon Anime's Video Reveals More Cast, Song Artists, April 6 Debut Deaimon Anime's Vide...

Deaimon Anime's Video Reveals More Cast, Song Artists, April 6 Debut

Feb 18, 2022 07:38 AM

The official website for the television anime of Rin Asano's Deaimon manga unveiled a new promotional video, visual, theme song artists, and the April 6 premiere date for the anime on Friday. The video reveals and previews the anime's ending theme song "Koko ni Aru Yakusoku" by the special unit Deaimon, consisting of singer-songwriter ayaho and musician and composer Junichi Soga. The site also unveiled the anime's second visual.


Deaimon Anime's Video Reveals More Cast, Song Artists, April 6 Debut

In addition, the site revealed that Maaya Sakamoto is joining the cast as Mari Yukihira, the heroine Itsuka's mother. Sakamoto is also performing the anime's opening theme song "Sumire" (Pansy), and she wrote the song's lyrics.

The anime will premiere on AT-X on April 6 at 11:30 p.m. (10:30 a.m. EDT) before running on Tokyo MX, and KBS Kyoto later that day, on Sun TV on April 7; and on BS11 on April 8.

Deaimon Anime's Video Reveals More Cast, Song Artists, April 6 Debut

The manga's story centers on Nagomu, a man who left his home in Kyoto and his family's confectionary shop when he became a musician. Upon hearing that his father has been hospitalized though, he comes back home to take over the family business. However, while he was gone, a young girl named Itsuka started working at the shop. The whereabouts of Itsuka's parents is unknown, and she has no other relatives, and Nagomu finds himself as foster parent for Itsuka. Itsuka, on the other hand, dislikes Nagomu for abandoning the family to become a musician. She proclaims that it will be her who will take over the shop one day instead of Nagomu.

The anime stars Nobunaga Shimazaki as Nagomu Irino and Kozue Yūki as Itsuka Yukihira. Other cast members include:

  • Rikiya Koyama as Heigo Irino
  • Sayaka Ohara as Fuki Irino
  • Hiroshi Iwasaki as Masa Tatsumi
  • Satsuki Yukino as Otsuru-san
  • Takuma Nagatsuka as Saki Seto
  • Minori Suzuki as Mitsuru Horikawa
  • Minami Takahashi as Kanoko Matsukaze
  • Saori Hayami as Hiiro Kisaichi
  • Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Tomoe Yukihira
  • Izou Oikawa as Ikkō Irino
  • Miho Yoshida as Masayo Irino

Fumitoshi Oizaki (A Centaur's Life, Romeo × Juliet, AOKANA: Four Rhythm Across the Blue) is directing the anime at Encourage Films (Is the order a rabbit? BLOOM, Etotama, Isekai Cheat Magician). Reiko Yoshida (K-ON!, Tamako Love Story, Liz and the Blue Bird) is overseeing the series scripts, and Sakae Shibuya (A Centaur's Life, Magical Girl Site) is the character designer and chief animation director.

Shigyō Satō is designing the props and drawing the confectionaries. Yūki Yomogida is designing the 2D art and costumes, and Yumiko Kuga (Studio Jack) is the art director. Chiho Nakamura is the color key artist. Yukie Yamamoto (Inaho) is directing the CG, and Noa Matsumoto (Inaho) is the compositing director of photography. Akari Saitō (Mishima Editing Room) is editing. Ren Takada is composing the music. Hiroto Morishita is directing the audio. Midorimatsu is presenting the project.

Sources: Deaimon anime's website, Comic Natalie

Show Comments


Related Anime